I have fallen to a new low. . .

My son attends school 2 days a week. He sing songs, practices letters, works on art projects and makes friends (not to mention giving both of us a much needed break from one another.) Last week he worked on the letter “M”.  That means this week in his “going home folder” was a construction paper letter “M” with Mini Marshmallows glued to it. Very clever. 

It has been very cold and Icy here.  We ran from the school to the car.   It was a rough and tumble run, lots of hub-bub and what not.  The Marshmallow “M” was left up in the front seat with me.  Then I noticed that one of the little marshmallows had come unglued and had rolled a little away from the paper…. I couldn’t help it, I picked it up and popped it in my mouth. Then another had come unseated, I ate it.  I then thought ‘I’d hate for any more to come off’ so I rubbed my hand across the “M” and 2 or 3 more came off. I ate them too.  It suddenly dawned on me what I was doing.  I was eating my son’s art project. 
I hang my head in shame.   

In my defense… I was incredibly hungry and already have weakness for marshmallows.

Leave a Reply

