Day 7 – Bangkok and on.

Today we will leave the old capital city and go by train back to Bangkok. I will accidentally leave my water bottle on the train.  We will take the subway and then walk several miles through Bangkok with the wheels of our suitcases clickity-clacking on the road. It will be hot.  We will have some terrible food in a restaurant. And there will be a French Bulldog in a back alley.  He will be standing on a plank that has been put down over a waterway.  As I cross the makeshift bridge, he and I will exchange a very long look, both asking the question. What are you doing here?

And yet the moment of today that will stick with me the very most is, while walking down some back alley, I will look up and see a faded poster of Super Junior taped to the inside of a window.  Reminding me that in less that 24 hours I will be in Korea.

Excited, scared and already a little lonely.

Leave a Reply

